Northwest inducts inaugural Hall of Fame class

Northwest High School inducts six athletes, one coach, a football team, an alumnus, and a contributor
Published: Apr. 23, 2021 at 10:44 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HASTINGS, Neb. (KSNB) - Northwest High School inducted their inaugural Hall of Fame class at the Dave Gee Track Invitational on Friday.

The honorees at the invitational were Jackie (Rauert) Wesch, Russ Harvey, Rick Schwieger, Melissa (Rauert) Cromer, and Coach Dave Gee.

Last fall, Kirk Berggren, Todd Olsen, Mike Leaman, Kate Marron, and the 1985 state championship football team were recognized.

“You know, I was able to build what I thought was a good track program, and that’s kind of a reflection of what we did. So from that standpoint it is a great honor to be recognized by the school,” said Gee.

Copyright 2021 KSNB. All rights reserved.