All Nebraska counties now covered by Directed Health Measures

The governor of Illinois, JB Pritzker, has just announced a disaster proclamation in the state. He said he was formally announcing the proclamation, their "version of a state of emergency." Governor Pritzker announced Monday in a press conference there were four additional cases of COVID-19 in the state, bringing the total in the state to 11. (MGN Image)
By  | 

HASTINGS, Neb. (KSNB) - First cases of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) were reported in the following counties:


All 93 Nebraska counties are now covered by state Directed Health Measures (DHMs) until May 11. It’s critical that Nebraskans follow these enforceable state Directed Health Measures to help slow the spread of COVID-19 in the state.

These measures help protect each other and those who are more vulnerable to severe illness and death, and help hospitals and clinics from being overwhelmed so they can continue to provide care to families, friends and neighbors who need it.

In addition to the state-issued DHM, some Local Health Departments have issued additional restrictions -

Tonight’s state case total is 367. DHHS launched a new data dashboard that provides daily updates to the state’s COVID-19 case totals. You can find it at

Here’s where to find tools and resources for individuals and families, schools, communities, businesses, healthcare facilities, and first responders on the DHHS website - and CDC’s website –

DHHS opened a statewide COVID-19 information line to help answer general questions and share the latest information and resources with Nebraskans to help keep them informed. The number is (402) 552-6645; hours of operation are 8 a.m.-8 p.m. CST, 7 days a week.