Majority of counties entering phase two of DHM

Published: Jun. 1, 2020 at 7:40 AM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The majority of Nebraska counties is set to begin Phase Two of Directed Health Measures on June 1, while four counties will begin Phase One.

Those counties entering Phase One are Hall County, Hamilton County, Merrick County and Dakota County.

Phase One allows restaurants to open dine-in eating at 50 percent capacity and no more than six people per table. It also allows gyms, fitness clubs, salons, barbershops and tattoo parlors to open with a limit of 10 people gathering at one time.

As for counties entering Phase Two, bars can open at 50 percent capacity, non-contact sports such as volleyball, baseball and softball can begin practices and wedding and funeral receptions can start back up again with a limit of 25 people.

The biggest difference between Phase One and Phase Two is the restriction on group sizes, Phase One allowing up to 10, while Phase Two loosens restrictions and allows up to 25.

For full details and information on everything opening up, visit the Central District Health Department's Facebook page or the Department of Health and Human Services, which you can find


Latest News

Latest News