Armstrong named IFL Rookie of the Year

By  | 

GRAND ISLAND, Neb (KSNB) - Tommy Armstrong Jr. is the Indoor Football League rookie of the year. Armstrong led the league in rushing touchdowns with 26, which also broke the Danger single-season record.

Tommy Armstrong warms up before season debut with Nebraska Danger

In the air, the former Husker accounted for 37 touchdowns, fourth best in the league.